Skip to main content

Contracting with Peregrine Through GSA MAS Schedules

GSA Schedules are a convenient, effective option for both buyers and sellers. Buyers enjoy simplified ordering procedures and reduced prices, while sellers can connect with federal buyers quickly and easily. Schedules support compliance but also allow for flexibility.

Benefits for Buyers:

  • Negotiated contract ceiling prices
  • Opportunities for discounts at the order level
  • Single contracting vehicle to fulfill complex or ongoing needs and reduce overall contract awards and administration
  • Less administrative time and contract documentation, since the master contract is managed by GSA
  • Socioeconomic credit for orders awarded to small business and other socioeconomic categories

About GSA Schedules

Schedules, also known as Federal Supply Schedules, and Multiple Award Schedules (MAS), are long-term government-wide contracts with commercial companies that provide access to millions of commercial products and services at fair and reasonable prices to the government. Schedules make buying easy and efficient with the use of modern technology to connect government buyers and industry.

Schedule policy and procedures are guided by two major governing regulatory documents:

  • Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) – Pursuant to 41 U.S.C. 152(3), FAR Part 38 prescribes policies and procedures that GSA must follow in managing the Schedules program. FAR Subpart 8.4 prescribes ordering procedures for federal agencies when placing orders for supplies and services under Schedules.
  • General Services Administration Acquisition Manual (GSAM) – GSAM covers GSA acquisition policies and practices.

Visit the Buyer and Seller pages for additional information on how these regulations and policies guide your Schedule experience.

Peregrine’s GSA Schedule Contracts


8(a) Streamlined Technology Acquisition Resources for Services (STARS II)

The 8(a) STARS II GWAC is designed to promote small business utilization when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services-based solutions for the federal government. The 8(a) STARS II program is reserved exclusively for qualifying certified 8(a) small business concerns as the prime contractors per Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 19.8. 8(a).

STARS II features:

  • Multiple award, indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract vehicle
  • Five-year base with one five-year option
  • $10 billion program ceiling
  • Directed Order Authority: Directed task orders up to $4 million each are allowed for federal civilian and Department of Defense activities

The 8(a) STARS II design consists of two constellations (tiers) based on industry accreditations. Constellation I includes industry partners with competitive pricing and technical proficiency. Constellation II includes industry partners who have competitive pricing, technical proficiency, and an additional industry credential.

The industry credentials for Constellation II include one or more of the following:

  • Capability Maturity Model Integration II+ (services or development)
  • ISO 9001: 2000 (replaced by ISO 9001:2008)
  • ISO 9001: 2008

Each of the 8(a) STARS II constellations includes four functional areas designated by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). These NAICS functional areas are:

  • 541511 – Custom Computer Programming Services
  • 541512 – Computer Systems Design Services
  • 541513 – Computer Facilities Management Services
  • 541519 – Other Computer Related Services



Multiple Award Schedule
Available offerings include commercial goods and services organized by 12 Large Categories, corresponding Subcategories, and SINs.

Peregrine Technical Solutions, LLC  [GS-35F-233CA] Information Technology SINs:

  • 54151S (132 51) – Information Technology Services
  • 541519ICAM (132 60f) – Identity, Credentialing & Access Management
  • 54151HACS (132 45) – Highly Adaptive Cybersecurity Services
  • 541990RISK (520 17) – Risk Assessment and Mitigation Services
  • 541330ENG (871 1 and 871 2) – Engineering Services
  • 8740611 (874 1) – Management & Financial Consulting, Acquisition & Grants Management Support, & Business Program & Project Management Services
  • 384512 (246 52) – Total Solution Support Products for Facilities Management Systems
  • 541330L (246 60 1) – Security System Integration, Design, Management, & Life Cycle Support


One Acquisition Solution for Integrated Services – SB (Small Business)

The OASIS SB Program is composed of multiple award indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (MA-IDIQ) contracts. The contract consists of a base period of five (5) years with one (1) five-year option period. All Pools described below and all contracts are Set Aside for Small Business Only. The purpose of OASIS SB is to meet the needs of customers with complex integrated professional service based requirements who cannot use, or find difficulty using, the MAS Schedules, Government-wide Acquisition contracts (GWACs), or other existing vehicles for a solution.

Complex integrated professional services based requirements are those that:

  • Involve multiple professional services disciplines involve significant IT components, but are not IT requirements
  • Involve ancillary support services and supplies (commonly referred to as Other Direct Costs – ODCs)
  • Involve commercial or noncommercial services, or a blend of both; require consideration of all Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 16 pricing alternatives, including fixed-price with or without incentives, cost-reimbursement (all types), Time-and-Material, Labor-Hour, or combinations of these alternatives, to fairly allocate risk between the contractor and Government
  • Require blending of all or some of the previously mentioned

OASIS contracts are for OASIS Small Business Pools 3 and 4.

47QRAD20D3035, OASIS Small Business Pool 3
47QRAD20D8324, OASIS Small Business 8(a) SubPool 3
47QRAD20D4035, OASIS Small Business Pool 4
47QRAD20D8405, OASIS Small Business 8(a) SubPool 4


8(a) Streamlined Technology Acquisition Resources for Services (STARS III)

8(a) STARS III GWAC is a small business set-aside GWAC providing flexible access to customized IT solutions. This next-generation GWAC builds upon the framework of 8(a) STARS II and expands capabilities for emerging technologies and outside the continental United States (OCONUS) requirements. It is designed to promote small business utilization when purchasing information technology (IT) services or IT services-based solutions for the federal government.

More About 8(a) STARS III

8(a) STARS III features:

  • Multiple awards, indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract vehicle
  • Five-year base period with one three-year option beginning on July 2, 2021
  • $50 billion program ceiling
  • Allows for fixed price, time and material, labor-hour or a hybrid blend of these task order types
  • Contract access fee of .75%, the same as GSA Schedules
  • Two sub-areas, one for emerging technology and one for OCONUS requirements

The 8(a) STARS III program is reserved exclusively for qualifying certified 8(a) small business concerns as the prime contractors per Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 19.8. 8(a).

Peregrine Technical Solutions, LLC
Master Contract No. 47QTCB21D0334
Duns 966658028

Program Manager for Peregrine Technical Solutions, LLC.
Richard Price
[email protected]